Page 97 - AZ Extreme - AEM Volume 8 Issue 2
P. 97

 If you’ve been watching any type of news or weather apps, you’ve probably noticed that back in April in some parts of the state and valley you’ve already seen some temperatures hit one hundred degrees.
Now in May it’s a constant occurrence. This means that it is time to slow the daytime outdoor sporting events and move them to night time. In the meantime, while we all stay indoors and keep cool, remember it’s only for a few months before we go back to daytime events.
We here at Arizona EXTREME Motorsports are always interested in your events. My calendar is empty for the months of June, July and August, but I
may go to shoot some of the Monsoon Madness MX at Canyon MX Park races during those months. If you or your club are holding any events this summer
that you would like in our magazine please contact us. We will make some arrangements to either get with you on obtaining a story and photos or send a
photographer to shoot your event.
In our August issue look for the Lucas Oil AZ Regional race round 3 photos and story. Also I’ll have a story on the Arizona Mile flat track race which - as
I write this - is taking place tomorrow, May 12 in Phoenix.
If you have any questions or concerns regarding off road editorials, please
feel free to contact me. Until next issue then, keep the rubber side down! v VOLUME 8 – ISSUE 2 , 2018 VOLUME 8 – ISSUE 2 , 2018
97 97

   95   96   97   98   99